有關我們

 

香港歌劇院是成立於2003年的非牟利藝團,在世界知名的男高音莫華倫帶領下,一直致力製作高質素及專業的歌劇給香港的觀眾,並培養本地具潛質的音樂家。香港歌劇院亦定期為年青一代舉辦各項教育及外展活動,把歌劇藝術進一步推廣至社會各階層。香港歌劇院更於2004年及2008年成立香港歌劇院合唱團及香港歌劇院兒童合唱團,為本地合唱界注入新的動力。

2019年,香港歌劇院榮獲香港藝術發展局甄選為「優秀藝團計劃」中三個受資助藝團之一,以表揚歌劇院多年在藝術推廣上的努力。這項持續五年的資助讓香港歌劇院於未來得到穩健的發展。

香港歌劇院於2015年推出為期三年的「賽馬會香港歌劇院青年演唱家發展計劃」非常成功,得到各界認同。現香港賽馬會慈善信託基金繼續全力贊助,推出新一輪的三年培訓計劃,培養十二位本地專業青年演唱家,並配合一連串的外展活動。

新成立的灣仔音樂中心是歌劇院發展教育及外展工作的里程碑,課程規模將更加擴大,涵蓋幼兒至成人課程。另一方面,隨著國家積極發展大灣區,預期將區內城市帶來更大的商機及人口增張,締造了更利於藝術發展的環境。我們將把握機遇,積極與內地合作及交流,讓歌劇藝術能發揚光大。

ABOUT US

 

Established in 2003, Opera Hong Kong (OHK) is a non-profit making organization committed to the mission of enhancing the appreciation of the art of opera and promoting local musical talents under the direction of Warren Mok, a world-renowned Chinese tenor from Hong Kong. In addition to staging operas and concerts, education and outreach programme are also held regularly to reach the young population. Opera Hong Kong Chorus and Opera Hong Kong Children Chorus (OHKCC) were established in 2004 and 2008 respectively and are becoming recognized forces in the local choral scene.

In 2019, OHK has been selected by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council as one of the three recipients of the coveted “Eminent Arts Group Scheme”. The Scheme’s consecutive 5-year funding has become the company’s steady financial support for its development in future.

Riding on the success of the Jockey Club Opera Hong Kong Young Artist Development Programme (the Programme) which kicked off in 2015, The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust has renewed the Programme with OHK for another 3 years. The Programme, accompanied by a series of outreach activities, provides intensive vocal training to 12 local young artists.

The establishment of new music centre in Wanchai has marked a milestone for the development of our Education and Outreach endeavour. A wide range of courses are being organized for early age children to adult apart from OHKCC classes. The recent national policy of developing the Greater Bay Area, with its anticipated economic and population boom, will create an even better environment for OHK to initiate more collaborations and bring opera to an even bigger audience.